Mirpur University of Science and Technology, MUST Mirpur

About Us

The Mirpur University of Science and Technology, MUST Mirpur was inaugurated in the year 2009 by up-grading the Mirpur Campus of the University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir (UAJK), Muzaffarabad. With the establishment of the UAJK in the year 1980, the College of Engineering and Technology, the College of Home Economics, and the Institute of Islamic Studies were inaugurated as its constituent colleges and institute. The University College of Engineering and Technology and Institute of Islamic Studies were entrenched in the premises of the Government College for Boys, Mirpur while the University College of Home Economics was established on the premises of the Government College for Girls, Mirpur.
The two colleges and the institute continued transferring knowledge in the discipline of Electrical Engineering, Home Economics, and Islamic Studies till 2001 as part of the UK. Later, Mechanical Engineering and Computer Science department and IT were also added to the system under the faculty of engineering and technology and faculty of science, respectively. MUST Mirpur is pledged to the all-encompassing magnification of its students, besides letting them tap the world of education and imagine leadership role in the future through a continuous innovation process in education, research, creativity, technological advancement, and entrepreneurship.

MUST Mirpur Admissions, Departments, and Scholarships

 MUST Mirpur

Selection Criteria for Undergraduates
→12-years of field related education passed with at least second division from any registered institution.
→50% marks in the entry test.
Selection Criteria for Graduates
→16-years of education with at least a second division with an aggregate 45% in the annual system and 2.5 CGPA in the semester system.
→50% marks in the entry test.

Faculty of Engineering

Electrical Engineering
Civil Engineering  ✔
Structural Engineering ✔
Mechanical Engineering
Mechanical Technology
Energy Systems Engineering
Software Engineering
Computer System Engineering

Faculty of Natural Sciences

Zoology  ✔
  Biotechnology  ✔  ✔
Information Technology
Computer Science

Department of Social Sciences and Humanities

Home Economics
 Islamic Studies  ✔  ✔ ✔

MUST Business School

Business Administration
 Banking & Finance ✔
Management Sciences

Department of Health and Medical Sciences

 Physical Therapy
Medical Lab Technology
Human Nutrition & Dietetics

Mirpur Institute of Technology

Civil Engineering Technology
 Electrical Engineering Technology

MUST gives scholarships every year to needy students based on their financial and educational background. Some scholarships from donor agencies are also offered to students. MUST has planned to increase the number of scholarships. Merit-Based scholarships have been paid to three merit holders of every session. In the last year, the scholarship is awarded on the merit of the previous term. The scholarship is granted for a maximum period of 12 months. Some scholarships from donor organizations include Need-Based Scholarship, IEE Pakistan (Saudi Arabia Centre), University Scholarship, Dr. Atta-ur-Rehman Science Scholarships, Pakistan Engineering Council, Pakistan Engineering Congress, Scholarship offered by Higher Education Commission, The Ministry of Kashmir Affairs provides scholarships to the deserving students, Fauji Foundation, Pakistan Bait-ul-Mal, Ashai Trust, Qarz-e-Hasna from all Banks, Waqf-E-Kuli Khan,  and Syed Nazir Hussain Shah Education Trust.

Hey, I’m about to take admission in @MUSTMirpurAJK

What’s your feedback on that?

#MirpurUniversity #MUST #Mirpur #Jaamiah

Mirpur University Of Science and Technology has the best faculty and staff and it is one of the leading institutes in the field of research. It has a good position in the field of research with a lot of publications of good impact factors in best journals.

Seminars and Workshops are held to engage students in the discussion and have a better insight into the topic which is being represented. Seminars and workshops are motivation as well, they install aspiration and motivation into the students.

  • No. of Departments : 4
  • No. of Programs : 29
  • Amazing Compass
  • Library
  • Residential Hostel
  • Industry focus learning
  • Flexible learning
  • Knowledge transfer
  • Teaching skills

Dice Mega Innovation & Entrepreneurship Event
Mirpur University of Science and Technology Dice Mega Innovation & Entrepreneurship Event