University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir (UAJAK), Muzaffarabad

About Us

The University of Azad Jammu & Kashmir, UAJAK Muzaffarabad has few campuses having a variety of disciplines and it is inaugurated in the year, 1980. It has three campuses named the Main campus located in Muzaffarabad, the Neelum campus located in Athmuqam, and the Jhelum Valley campus located in Hattian Bala. The main campus of UAJAK is a mixture of the Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Sciences, Faculty of Engineering, and Faculty of Health & Medical Sciences. The engineering department offers Software Engineering and Electrical Engineering.
The Institute of Allied Health Sciences and Department of Public Health constitutes the Faculty of Health and Medical. The Faculty of Arts is composed of Art & Design, English, Institute of Education, Institute of Kashmir Studies, Institute of Languages, Kashmir Institute of Economics, Islamic Banking and Economy, Islamic Studies, Law, Management Sciences, Psychology, Sociology & Rural Development, and Urdu.  The Faculty of Sciences includes Botany, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Computer Sciences and IT, Physics, Statistics, Mathematics, Zoology, and Institute of Geology.
The aims and objective of UAJAK are to bring transformation to excellence with the help of providing the best education, and the mission Top of Form is a commitment to the best education, research along with mentorship by bringing innovations to present the society and the changing world.
The University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir (UAJAK) are in Muzaffarabad, Azad Jammu, and Kashmir. It was found in 1980 and is on the 22nd according to the ranking of HEC. The University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir are affiliated with Higher Education Commission (HEC).

University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir (UAJAK), Muzaffarabad

UAJAK Muzaffarabad – Admissions, Departments, and Scholarships

The admission form and prospectus of UAJAK could be obtained from the Directorate of Students’ Affairs, of the university, admission office of Neelum Campus and Jhelum Valley Campus, worth  Rs. 1500/- through Challan form present at any authorized branches of HBL in AJ&K or by sending a draft of Rs.1600/-  from any bank, in the name of Director Finance & Planning University of AJ&K.

Selection Criteria for Undergraduate
1. 12-years of field related education, passed with at least second division from any registered institution.
2. 50% marks in entry test.

Selection Criteria for Graduates
1. 16 years of education with at least second division with aggregate 45% in the annual system and 2.5 CGPA in semester system.
2. 50% marks in entry test.

Faculty of Arts

Department of Psychology


Department of Management Sciences

Business Administration

Department of Sociology and Rural Development

ProgramsBSM.A/M.Sc .M.Phil/MSPh.D

Department of Law

LLB✔ (05 years)

Department of Islamic Studies

Islamic Studies

Institute of Kashmir Studies

Kashmir Studies

Department of English


Institute of Education

ProgramsB.Ed (Hons)M.A/M.ScM.Phil/MSPh.D

Kashmir Institute of Economics

Islamic Finance

Department of Art and Design

Art and Design

Department of International Relations

International Relations

Department of Urdu


Faculty of Sciences

Department of Botany


Department of Chemistry


Department of Computer Science and Information Technology


Department of Biotechnology


Department of Geology

Applied Geology

Department of Mathematics


Department of Physics


Department of Statistics


Department of Zoology


Faculty of Engineering

Department of Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Department of Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Department of Public Health

Public Health

Department of Allied Health Sciences

Allied Health Sciences
Anesthesia and Intensive Care Sciences
Cardiovascular Technology
Dialysis and Critical Care Sciences
Radiology & Medical Imaging Sciences
Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation Sciences
Surgical and Operation Theatre Sciences
Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Emergency Medical Technology
Vision Sciences

Students of UAJAK, nominated for admission in various programs can apply for departmental merit scholarships paid to three candidates on a merit-based. In the last year of the degree, the scholarship is awarded on merit in the recently passed term. The scholarship is offered for a maximum period of 12 months of the year. Some scholarships from agencies which donates and are available for candidates include;

– Ihsan Trust Qarz e Hasna (Interest-Free Loan) Application,
– HEC Need-Based,
– Indigenous 5000 Fellowship Program Batch-IV,
– Hashoo Foundation Scholarship, Fauji Foundation,
– Bait-ul-Mal, Qarz-e-Hasna from all banks,
– Waqf-e-Kuli Khan,
– Syed Nazir Hussain Shah Education Trust,
– Carmudi PK Scholarship Program,
– H.E.C Foreign Funded Scholarships,
– Scholarships for the underprivileged students,
– Türkiye Burslari Scholarships,
– Lamudi PK Scholarship Fund,
– Atta Ur Rehman Science Scholarships.

Hey, I’m about to take admission in #UAJAK

What’s your feedback on that?

#UniversityOfAzadJammuAndKashmir #ajku #Muzaffarabad #Jaamiah

University of Azad Jammu & Kashmir Muzaffarabad Campus is moving ahead on the path of remarkable growth in the higher learning sector using human and financial resources to increase access to programs and using all cautions to guarantee the quality of the increased base of higher learning programs.

Time by time different Seminars, conferences, and workshops are held in UAJAK Muzaffarabad , they are mostly two-way communication so that students can enhance their communication, listening and many other skills. The seminars provide knowledge to the students to choose their courses wisely ahead of their future careers.

  • Total enrollment : 15,000 to 16,000
  • No. of faculty : 800 to 850
  • Amazing Compass
  • Library
  • Residential Hostel
  • Industry focus learning
  • Flexible learning
  • Knowledge transfer
  • Teaching skills

6-Day Paigham-e-Pakistan National Programs UAJK 2018