Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023-24

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) offer a unique opportunity to study for a two-year Master's degree in a low or middle-income Commonwealth country.

Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, broaden horizons, and build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face - both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future.

Study Level



Search for More Scholarships

Using our

Scholarship Details

What does the scholarship cover?

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award
  • Return economy flights to the host country
  • One-off arrival allowance
  • Research Support Grant (on request only; subject to approval)

Countries & Universities

  • Fiji, Samoa, and Vanuatu
    The University of the South Pacific
  • South Africa
    Stellenbosch University
    Tshwane University of Technology
    University of Pretoria
  • Sri Lanka
    University of Colombo
    University of Sri Jayewardenepura

There are limited courses available in each country and respective universities. So, it is advised to check the details of the courses. Each university has its own method of admission as well so carefully go through all the details regarding this scholarship.


Recent Scholarships

Recent Blogs